Reading Time: < 1 minute

Morton Lodge installs officers

Continuing an unbroken tradition going back to 1851, Morton Lodge No. 72 installed the officers for the 2016-47 Masonic Year at historic Morton Masonic Hall. The installation was under the leadership of Joe Shepherd, Installing Officer, and Wayne Kelley, Installing Marshall.

The salute and pledge to the flag was led by representatives of of Fort Bend Commandery No. 74. Tom Cassidy, the new Worshipful Master presented a past master’s apron to Jim Starks, the junior past master. From left to right: Master of Ceremonies Daniel Gomez,Treasurer Wayne Switzer Chaplain Bill Smith, Sr. Deacon David Holmes,Sr. Steward Alex Ciocca, Sr. Warden Cody Cockroft, Worshipful Master Tom Cassidy, Jr. Warden Chip Entz, Secretary Jim Starks, Marshall Ted Tarver, Tiler Eric Beane, Jr. Steward Ron Spahr.

%d bloggers like this: